Thank you, The Dan Band!

So Anna, Cherry Mae, and I played Mill City Nights a week ago as the opener for The Dan Band. It was a shit-ton of fun. Everyone at Mill City Nights (which is the name of the venue, not a series of concerts, which is what I thought. Heh) was super nice and professional. Our set ran 5 minutes short of our allotted time, but Nick told me that was okay in the music world. I lost my phone, but then I found it again two days later (it was still at Mill City).

The crew at Mill City Nights let us sit UNDER THE STAGE! Okay, but once Dan started we had to leave. hahaha. They probably just wanted us out of the way. We were into it.

The crew at Mill City Nights let us sit UNDER THE STAGE! Okay, but once Dan started we had to leave. hahaha. They probably just wanted us out of the way. We were into it.

Photo by Ryan Hype!

Photo by Ryan Hype!

Photo by Todd Pernsteiner!

Photo by Todd Pernsteiner!

Photo also by Todd Pernsteiner!

Photo also by Todd Pernsteiner!

Dan Finnerty and Court, making a really awkward face.

Dan Finnerty and Court, making a really awkward face.

After the show, I got led by a couple of really cool fans to O’Donovans, across the street from First Ave, and Dan and most of his band were there, along with some other new friends from the show. I chatted for a while with Gene, one of the suited back-up singer/dancers. And I ordered a fantastic brie and fruit and cracker something or other. It was heavenly. I want one now.

Leave a Reply

